These settings control S-Drive behavior and user experience. Each section is described below.
Upload & Download Settings
Limit Max File Size (MB) Allows you to limit the size of S-Drive file uploads org-wide. If not set, the limit is 5 TB, though there may be browser or other limitations.
If users try to upload a file greater than the limit, they will see an error message saying "Files greater than X MB cannot be uploaded!”
Enable Auto Upload When checked, files added in the upload area will upload immediately without clicking the upload button.
NOTE: If there is a required field in one of your objects, auto upload will be disabled. For this setting to work properly, you must refresh all displayed fields and add the required fields to Displayed Fields from Field Display Settings.
Enable Dropzone This setting enables the drag and drop feature for uploading files
Download Job Folder When downloading files using a Download Job for large files, instead of immediate download, the files are zipped and stored in a special folder in the S3 Bucket and then downloaded from there. You can choose the folder name or use the default.
Mail Settings
Custom Email Footer This configuration will allow a system administrator to change the system wide S-Drive Email footer. The default email footer that is added to your email messages is "Attachment is stored online at S-Drive. To open this file, just click the link above."
Embed Thread Id in Case Emails By setting this configuration, it adds thread id into the email of the case file. So, replies to that e-mail message are recorded in the Activity History of the same case and attachments in the replies are saved in the same case. This configuration is useful for the organizations that are using S-Drive Email Agent.
Case Email Reply-To Address Reply-to address for case related emails sent out via S-Drive. Usually this email address is the general support email address. This configuration is useful for the organizations that are using S-Drive Email Agent.
Default Email Expiration Time This configuration will allow a system administrator to change the system wide S-Drive Default Email Expiration Time when sending email from the S-Drive component. If you do not set this value "Never Expires" is selected by default in the email screen. If you set a value, it will be displayed to all users that are using email screen. Users can always modify the email expiration time while sending the emails.
Tag Settings
Banned Tags Enter tags here to ban them from being used to tag files and folders on S-Drive. Banned tags should be comma separated.
File Link Expiration Settings
Copy Url Expiration Date Default expiration date of a link creating using “copy URL” action on an S-Drive file.
Open/Download Url expiration time This setting determines how long a link will last when a file is opened or downloaded. This is for added security, so that if users copy the url from their browser and share it, you can limit how long that link will work. The default is 600 seconds (5 minutes.)
User Settings
Restricted Portal User Profiles Restrict certain external users from seeing S-Drive files. These are Salesforce.com user profiles that are specifically for portal users. User profiles can be "Standard", "Partner", "High Volume Portal", "Customer Portal User", "Customer Portal Manager" and must be separated by comma.
If left blank, any S-Drive files with the “private” checkbox checked will not be seen by any users in the community. By specifying a profile in this configuration, you can prevent access to "private" content for these profiles only, while still having them visible for other profiles. For example, if you want files to be private for customer users, but not for Partners, you can put “High Volume Portal; Customer Portal User; Customer Portal Manager” in the box. Then only Partners will see the files that are marked as “private.”
Only Allow Users with Modify All Permissions to Create Items at the Top Level This configuration is used to only allow users with "Modify All" permissions (mostly system administrators) to create items at the top level (Home). If this is unchecked all users can create files/folder at the top-level if they have enough permissions. If this is checked standard users won't be able to see "Create Folder" and "Upload File(s)" buttons in the "Home" page of S-Drive Tab.
Restrict Sharing Categories for Community users You can choose the sharing rule categories that are displayed in the Share Page, for Community Users. The categories listed are the ones that will be shown. Categories can be "Customer Portal Users", "Portal Roles", "Portal Roles and Subordinates", "Public Groups", "Roles", "Roles and Internal Subordinates", "Roles, Internal and Portal Subordinates", "Users" and must be separated by semicolon. An example input is: Customer Portal Users;Portal Roles. If left blank, all categories are listed.
Restrict Sharing Categories for Internal users You can choose the sharing rule categories that are displayed in the Share Page, for Internal users. The categories listed are the ones that will be shown. Categories can be "Customer Portal Users", "Portal Roles", "Portal Roles and Subordinates", "Public Groups", "Roles", "Roles and Internal Subordinates", "Roles, Internal and Portal Subordinates", "Users" and must be separated by semicolon. An example input is: Customer Portal Users;Portal Roles. If left blank, all categories are listed.
Other Settings
Copy S-Drive Files When Converting Leads To This configuration is used to enable users to choose where to copy S-Drive files in Leads when a lead is converted. Available options are Accounts, Contacts and Opportunities. See Lead Conversion with S-Drive Files for details.
Allow deletion of parent records if they have S-Drive files By default, you cannot delete a record that has S-Drive files on it for the out-of-the-box objects S-Drive supports that have a master-detail relationship with S-Drive files--Account, Case, Contact, Opportunity. However if you want to merge records, this causes a problem because the losing record is deleted during the merge, but it can’t be deleted if it has files. This setting allows you to override the default behavior and merge Accounts, Cases, Contacts, and Opportunities even if they have files.